Job?! I Think So…

So, as many of you, if not all of you, know I have been applying and applying for jobs.  Then, one day back in July a job sort of just fell in my lap.  It was not my dream job, but at least it gave me some part time work that could become full time if I was interested (and of course if I did the part time work well).  Well, a month and a half later, I cannot deny the fact that it is an amazing opportunity any longer.  It is not a realm I ever foresaw myself working in (doing IT type work in the medical field), but I am going to give it a try.  I get to use my analytical skills (which I love being able to do), as well as relational (since I will be eventually training others and in the meantime just getting to know my new coworkers).  Is it the most creative thing ever?  No, but maybe that is good that I will get to do creative on the side – keep it refreshing the way it has been the last few years, a break and release from work.  So, Lord willing, I will be diving in next week to this thing so many people like to call the “real world” and I am really excited.  I am excited to have a job provided for me in an economy that has a rising unemployment rate.  I am excited to try something new – who knows, I could really love it.  It does not mean I cannot love fashion anymore, I just get to keep enjoying it instead of it becoming work – which may end up being a huge blessing in the long run.

I do not know where I will be in a year, but from what I know this current year I am living I am here in Minneapolis and have a job that is a whole new world to me.  I am learning what it means to walk by faith in a whole new way outside of the protective “nest” that CO was for me (and it was so good – but it is so good for me to learn to walk with Christ in another context), and so far – I have loved it.  Not in a way that I look back and think I am so much better off now, but in a way where I can joyfully look back and love the last six years of my life, but at the same time look ahead and get excited about where I am currently and where He is taking me.  THAT IS A HUGE ANSWER TO PRAYER!  No bitterness, no regret, maybe some uncertainties, but overall content and excited to keep walking forward taking it one day at a time.

So does this mean I have job?!  I think so…

Leave a comment

Filed under Hard to Define

Leave a Reply

