Getting excited?! I think so…

Yes, that is right – I had a huge answer to prayer this past weekend because by the end of the weekend I was actually excited about getting to stay in Minneapolis.  This is huge, and such a grace from God to me!  After being refreshed and reminded of truth on Friday night (see post here), I was ready to be around people – and that is exactly what I did.  I recently joined a new small group and have loved getting to know the people in my group.  This weekend was filled with wonderful fellowship that had me laughing, thinking visionary for what this fall will look like (one of my favorite things to do) and how to turn the vision into action, adventures around the city with old and new friends.  It was so fun.  So refreshing.  I even got to go to Sunday night church and sit with my new friends from small group – I looked to each side of me and just thought to myself, “My life is rich,” as my good friend always says – and I could not agree more.  It left me excited to get to know these people more and live life with them.  It made me excited to move in to my new house – in Powderhorn.  Yes, friends, I am genuinely excited to live in south Minneapolis – I know no one ever thought they would hear those words coming out of my mouth, but they are.  If you were wondering if God was real, don’t wonder anymore – this is clearly a working of Him.  The Spirit is at work in me, and I am thankful for that.  Am I getting excited to start my life in the “real-world” in Minneapolis?!  I think so…by the grace of God giving me great friends to help make this transition so much more enjoyable…

B & Leigha...a dear friend who makes the transition so much more enjoyable

Leave a comment

Filed under Hard to Define

Leave a Reply

