A Day at the Beach…

Well, I may still be in Minneapolis but that is not going to keep me from the beach.  It has been ridiculously hot and humid here.  However, I have not had much time outside to get some sun and with Wedding Weekend 2010 quickly approaching (starts in just a few hours), I needed to get a little sun kissed.  Thus, I headed to the “beach” at Lake Calhoun.  Not as nice as the ocean beaches, but it works and I was extremely thankful to have some time to myself to relax, think, pray and read before the adventures begin.

Tonight it the Bachlorette Party for Cassie, tomorrow is running errands with the bride (which is really an excuse for this MOH to get to soak up the last minutes of her dear friends singleness), the rehearsal dinner, followed by our final sleep over as two single ladies and then Friday is the big day for Cas and Dylan.  That will be a jammed pack day of fun and excitement, but I cannot spend all my energy there because Saturday morning I wake up nice and early to hit the road and head to another wedding in Wisconsin to do it all over again – only this one I just get to participate by viewing and doing my sorority sister responsibilities.  We will be reviewing songs in the car to be prepared.  I know it may sound ridiculous, but it is fun – at least we will get a good laugh out of it.  So, needless to say the next few days will be busy and I was extremely thankful for a day at the beach…

Leave a comment

Filed under Hard to Define

Leave a Reply

