One Step at a Time…

That is what I am learning.  I need to take one step at a time and trust the Lord’s leading.  It can be draining to keep searching for what exactly I am supposed to be doing, and it may feel like an ambiguous hazy blob I am – but I know it is not that way for God.  It is funny how life’s practical things such as a living situation and job search can reveal so much about where I have really been putting my security.  Convicting.  Transitions seem to bring to the surface areas of self-reliance, and as much as I would like some stability as the next person, I am thankful to have my world shaken up a bit so I can learn more dependence on my heavenly Father.

Proverbs 16:9 is always true, but is a very real reality for me right now and is bringing me comfort, “The heart of man plans his ways, but the LORD establishes his steps.”  So thankful that is a promise I can cling to today, and always.

Leave a comment

Filed under Devotional

Leave a Reply

